USA (United States of America) is a leading economic, financial and military country in the world. Federal republic comprising 50 states (48 allied states, Alaska and Hawaii) and the District of Columbia (Washington D.C.) is the 4th largest country by land mass (9363,2 sq km) and the World's third most populated country (313 232 044 people).

United States of America were established when 13 British colonies proclaimed their independence in 1776. In 1787 the Constitution of the United States was officially ratified. People native from U.S. are get to called Americans while the States are get to called America. Nowadays USA leads
the list of the world's largest economies by GDP ($15,1 trillion in 2011).

Population: 313 million
Capital: Washington, DC
Largest City: New York
Currency: US dollar ($).
Government: Federal presidential constitutional republic
Current President: Barack Hussein Obama II (January 20, 2009).

Government agencies in the U.S.
White House
U.S. Senate
Supreme Court
U.S. Tax Court
Library of Congress
Department of Labor
Department of Justice
U.S. Mint

Latest Articles

Russian Business in USA

Latest News