Hawaii (HI)

State of Hawaii or "Aloha State" is situated on the same-called islands in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. The capital and the largest city is Honolulu, other large cities are Hilo, Kailua, Kaneohe. More than one hundred separate islands are included in an archipelago, although only six of them use are popular among tourists: Big Island, Maui, Kauai, Lanai, Oahu and Molokai. Large Island or Island Hawaii is larger than all of the other islands put together. The Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and the opportunity to walk on the frozen lava flow that cover the slopes of one of the most active volcanoes in the world (Kilauea Volcano) attract tourists to the island. The island is sometimes called the Orchid Isle due to its enormous amount of these fragrant and beautiful flowers. On the Island of Oahu there is a world known city Honolulu with its famous Waikiki Beach, and also Pearl Harbor Naval Base. A journey to an island Maui can not be done without the visit of Haleakala National Park, that got its name from the same named volcano located on its territory. The main historical sites of the island are streets of old city Lahayna, that once was the capital of the Hawaiian islands, and now is famous for its Hung temple, old prison Paahao, and still working old Hale Pai printing house. But the first thing associated with Hawaii is the great number of fairy waterfalls and beautiful beaches which are the main reason people come to visit the islands.

Capital: Honolulu

Population: 1,3 million.

Hawaii State Slogan: The Life of the Land is Perpetuated in Righteousness

Nickname: Aloha State

Website: portal.ehawaii.gov

Latest Articles Hawaii